Getting a License

Real Estate classes are offered year round, and can take as little as two weeks to complete. There are 3 steps to getting a license, and we are here to help you navigate through each of them.

Pre-Licensure A and B

The state of Tennessee requires people wanting to get a Real Estate license to take 60 hours of pre-licensing classes. They are broken up into two 30 hour segments called A and B. Course A will teach you the basics of Real Estate. Course B will teach you about Real Estate Law.

For recommendations on Real Estate Schools call:

Kalista Bradshaw at: 615-945-2052

 

Or get started today at www.tntrees.com

New Affiliates Course

 

After you have completed the Pre-Licensure course you will be required to take a 30 hour new affiliates course. Most Real Estate Schools will offer both the pre-licensing course and the new affiliate course. This course is scenario driven. It will help you to both start your business and know the right things to say!

For recommendations on Real Estate Schools call:

Kalista Bradshaw at: 615-945-2052

Tennessee State Exam

The Real Estate Exam is offered every week in downtown Nashville. The Test consists of two parts with national and state law.

At Keller Williams we have classes and materials to help you study for and pass your State Exam.

For Information on the Exam, and Study Prep call:

Kalista Bradshaw at: 615-945-2052

No Surprises!!

How Much will I invest to Start My Business?
  • 60 Hours Pre-Licensing Class and 30 Hours New Affiliate Course      $554.00
  • E&O Insurance (Every 2 years)      $256.00
  • Association Membership (yearly) $466.00
  • Board Application(once)                $150.00
                                            Total:      $1,426.00

Questions about Licensure?

KW Recruiter

© Copyright 2012 Keller Williams Realty Franklin. Each Keller Williams Office is Independently Owned and Operated.

  • w-facebook
  • w-twitter